Hello world!

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the world of blogging however i have good intentions for beginning to blog.

For the past 10 years i have suffered from the eating disorder anorexia nervosa, a severe mental health disorder. It ruined my life for a very long time and almost destroyed me on several occasions. Never in a million years did i expect to recover (or even begin to recover).

I have spent 10 painful months as an inpatient at an eating disorder unit and am proud to say that after an emergency admission, recovery programme and period of stabilisation i have been discharged today.

18.08.15 a date that will remain with me for the rest of my life.

I have decided to start blogging to share with people my experiences and hopefully (everything crossed) inspire other people and show that recovery is possible.

I want everyone to know that however hard you think it is, however dark each and every single day is, however stuck you may feel recovery is possible. I may not be 100% recovered, (does that even exist?) but i am well on my way down the road to recovery and i will never look back.

My blogs will focus on recovery, what i have learnt, friendly advice and will be aimed to educate and give people hope. Even if just one person takes something from my blogs i will have achieved what i set out to do.

Recovery really is possible, you just have to believe.

M x

Hello world!

Leave a Reply

