January Loves <3

I absolutely love reading about things that make people happy and this ties in nicely with the gratitude challenge I amcurrently undergoing.
January is always a ‘quiet’ month after the craziness of Christmas people tend to mellow out over January. January is a strange month, but how fast has it gone this year! 

My first love of the month are Cadburys Mini Eggs. Once all of the Christmas chocolate is gone from the shops the Easter chocolate begins to make an appearance. As someone who has suffered from an eating disorder I have never allowed myself to eat chocolate and enjoy it. Now don’t get me wrong I have eaten mini eggs before but it’s usually followed by extreme feelings of guilt and a good two hour gym session to purge the calories. But not this year 🙂 when we were doing out Morrisons food shop ( other good supermarkets are available 😉 ) I spotted them at the checkout and without a hesitation added them to the trolley. I’ll be Honest, I enjoyed every second of eating them, of course I shared one of two with my boyfriend but I was able to eat them, enjoy them and then carry on with my life after. They get a 10/10 from me. The perfect teaser for Easter treats to come!
I watched Legend for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I love it. Having read the book A Profession of Violence: the rise and fall of the Kray twins by John Pearson I couldn’t wait to watch the film. I was sceptical because often the films are disappointing compared to the book. Although with Tom Hardy as the main actor I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed! Crime Thrillers are not normally my scene but this has to be one of the best films released in 2015. Legend is based on the story of the Kray Twins, showing their careers and ultimately their rise and fall as gangsters. What I loved was seeing the relationship between the two brothers and watching how it develops over their life. If you haven’t seen it then I definitely recommend! 

I love trying new cosmetic products, or at least I love trying one and finding one better that what I was already using. This year for Christmas Santa treated me to some makeup Flawless by Sonya, the BB creme is amazing, I’ve never used one before and it acts as the perfect base layer. It’s soft and creamy to the touch and blends really well. Sometimes I just pop that on and I’m set for the day, the coverage is good too. The cream to powder foundation is another new one for me. I have always used liquid foundation so I was a little cautious about trying the cream but guess what!? Another success. Easy to apply, great coverage, flawless finish. Both products are also affordable and in my opinion up there with the likes of MAC. ( I do know a very lovely seller of this range who I’m sure would be willing to give my blog readers a cheeky discount to! Just ask) Two essentials for every make up bag!
Another love is my Heat Lotion. I am currently in training for my first half marathon! Eeeeek only 4 weeks to go now. So needless to say my legs are being put through their paces, this heat lotion is brilliant. Warming the muscles before a run and preventing the aches and pains the next day. What’s not to love about that! My little, not so secret weapon. 

Lots of little loves for January, can’t wait to find out what gems Feb has in store.
What’s been your favourite things of January? I would love to know.

  
M x 

Leave a Reply

