Where did March go?

Well, March you showed up and disappeared pretty quickly! I’ll be honest and say I don’t feel that my training has overly progressed this month for one reason or another. I know I am writing this looking at the calendar and seeing that the end of April is fast approaching, time is flying, but better late than never! Sometimes things do get in the way and with a few months to spare it felt ok. Now with 4 weeks to go until the cycle there is no room for the downs of training. Time to focus and push forwards. 

I admit to having less time in the saddle at the start of the March as I was getting ready for Warwick Half Marathon so more running and less cycling. The following week after the half resulted in less cycling than I would have liked. However Warwick was amazing, I loved it and got that PB! Knocked 24 minutes off my last and 6 off my first. What I loved most about this half marathon was that I was running with friends from Run Like A Girl. It made all the difference running and chatting and before I knew it I was 10 miles in. I didn’t set out a certain time I wanted and I wasn’t aiming for a PB, I didn’t even look at my Garmin until the 10 mile mark. Taking that pressure off actually improved my performance and I enjoyed it much more!

Back to cycling then, I’ve been on some great longer runs in March and have got the mileage up to 54 miles with consecutive days in the saddle to try and get used to this kind of ride. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the longer rides and they have taken me to some beautiful places. 


I also got my amazing new bike which I absolutely love and wouldn’t change for the world. She has definitely made long distance rides more comfortable and I can’t wait to take her to the London Revolution.

Another exciting cycling related happening this month. Guess who is now a Brand Ambassador for Stolen Goat? Yes that’s right me! I never thought I’d be an ambassador for anything and can’t wait to get stuck in to this. Stolen Goat for those who don’t know are a great cycling brand for both men and women. I couldn’t be more happy with my kit, which I will post about later.

Take a look at their kit here 

stolengoat.com

So April is here and training has stepped up once again. I have my plan and I will be sticking to it religiously this month. All I want is to approach the London Revolution feeling as prepared as possible and ready. 

Before writing this blog I was thinking that March hadn’t been a great month but on reflection it’s not been so bad!

Now we are mid-way through April and I’m happy to say that training is going well.

Until next time,

M x 

Leave a Reply

